5 Reasons Why Editing is Awesome

Exploring the Art of Writing and Self-Publishing

Burning Paper Meme

I’m starting to think, I’m one of the few writers that actually enjoys the editing process. Some of (read most of) the writers I know moan and groan about editing. I can understand why. It takes time. A lot of time. More time than it took to write the book in most cases. I get it. You thought you were done. Doh, you’re not done. But during the editing process, somereally good stuff amazing things happen.

Here are 5 reasons why I think editing is awesome: (and no, this is not an April Fool’s joke)

1. Working with a profession editor will make you a better writer- I’m not talking about just any editor you can pick up online to edit your whole 60K word MS for $5. I’m talking about a real, professional editor that is experienced, has your best interest at heart, and actually knows what they are talking about. The lessons you learn…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

